Tags

,

It’s been a long road for me as a blogger. I started Brotha Wolf more than six years ago, and have written numerous topics, particularly pertaining to race relations. But I’ve also written on other subjects that are just as important. Still, racism was the main entree.

When it comes to discussing society’s ills on the internet, there will be cosigners as fed up as you are. But you also have to deal with the pestering and sometimes destructive nature of interlopers whose primary purpose is to fuck shit up for amusement. We call them trolls, among other things. My blog was no exception.

To many of these trolls, speaking out against inequalities, let alone fighting against them, are – in one simple word – wrong. While I tried to reason and explain my disagreement, they can’t agree to disagree. Only their opinion matters.

I’m not good with arguments. I admit it. And I’ve learned that dealing with those completely out of touch with reality, you won’t win using actual facts and evidence from legitimate sources. They live in a Bizarro reality where facts are lies and vice versa. So, I had to kick them out before their juvenile and sociopathic behavior made me punch my computer.

Yes, I focus mostly on racism, but I also touched on other issues. I touched on sexism, homophobia and Islamophobia. Though I haven’t written about them as often as racism, they are still important topics that must be discussed. I did learn that there are “people” who believe those problems aren’t major or they try to excuse why people hate and fear certain folks. They seem to think that those emotions are empowering. Only, their arguments only made them appear more screwed up than before.

As I said once before to a former visitor, this is just a blog. I’m just a blogger. I’m not always right. These entries are my thoughts and opinions with a few sprinkles of facts and data. I don’t pretend to be more than what I am. And one day, I will have to move on to other matters. This is not to say I haven’t enjoyed the ride. But this is to let everyone know that one day, I will renounce my bloghood.

I may be more woke than I was six years ago, but I’m still slightly sleepy when it comes to certain subjects. I hope to continue learning and opening my mind so that I can be fully awake.

Thank you all for for reading.

