Tags

,

xPraetorius, ‘xPrae’ as I call him and the author of the blog Praetorian Writers’ Group, hasn’t given up on debunking my views on racism while flaunting his supposed intellectual prowess and general arrogance. It’s cool that he does. After all, it’s his blog, and he can do whatever he wants with it.

At the same time, I have my blog, and I have authority over it as well. So, when xPrae disagrees, I respected it. However, he trashes your opinions and even refutes actual proof in a manner fitting a Fox News correspondent all while making you feel small and crazy if it disagrees with his text book conservatism. He will turn your words against you and may even attempt to gaslight you. Any attempt to call him on it will be stopped with denial.

So eventually, I had to kick xPrae out of my den. His condescension was practically cyber bullying. I thought I heard the last of him here. But it turns out he may have returned anyway under different aliases.

Over time, I dealt with the likes of patrons named Apollo, Flyonthewall, Viewer, Rational Observer, Deshawn, a host of other people and just recently a troll named Roger. All appeared armed with arguments, criticisms and insults to my articles and the comments left by visitors in a manner similar, more or less, to how xPrae writes.

Coincidence? Hardly.

I heard about this internet tactic of using sock puppets. Individuals would create multiple accounts under different names for just as many purposes, one of them being trolling. So, I researched on how to spot sock puppets. And one of the easiest indicators is to check their IP address, the number designated to a computer or some other device connected to the net. If several people leave comments in your site, and you see them all sharing a set of numbers and decimals (the IP address) underneath their names, that means they’re all using the same computer.

That doesn’t necessarily point to sock puppetry though in every case as some people genuinely use a single computer such as a family using their private PC or numerous people using a public computer. But most of those using sock puppetry do so for nefarious intentions.

As with the case with xPrae, he shares the same exact IP address with Apollo, Flyonthewall, Viewer, and several others who came and went during and after his visits. 

In the end, you have to put two and two together. These people all comment within the same perimeters of how xPrae talks. So, either xPrae has a gang all with the same personality, or lack thereof, as he. Or he was all of those people.

I took xPrae to task to admit that he was trolling my blog using his sock puppets after his latest imaginary foot soldier Roger came and taunted me. I went to his blog – yes, I decided to step to him – and I gave him a chance to come clean. He squashed every opportunity as I knew he would, and flatly denied his actions.

It’s next to impossible to take someone seriously who said in his blog, “As objectionable as slavery is, it’s by far the best thing that ever happened to 21st Century Black Americans.” xPrae may be delusional as he parades around as the intellectual superior to us ‘liberals’ who claims he knows black people better than me, a black man, but he’s far from weak. Ignoring him seems futile. He sees me as Q sees Captain Picard (Yes, I’m a Trekkie), as his living toy. Sooner or later, based on his behavior, xPrae will intrude again under another phony identity posing as his own greatest fan.

