Tags

, ,

I thought I was done, but this time, I’m truly letting go. Permanently.

xPraetorious continues being fixated on my blog and my response post about his article addressing how black people can make it in America. But at this point, I don’t even care anymore. At the end of the day, he – or they – will still be whoever they want and say whatever they think and feel the same as what I’m doing. Frankly, I’m tired dealing with the BS, and left him my last message to him on his article:

Hello, xPrae.

I’m not here to attack you, and I’m not coming to continue this back-and-forth. But I’m going to get this off my chest. (This may have a few errors.)

Yes, I came to your blog just as your pal, sock puppet or whatever you want to call him Apollo challenged me. So, if you want to consider that a win for you, go ahead.

And yes, I know that after this response, you will STILL consider yourself right and a winner over my, as you might put them, leftist ideals. You will probably take my response, dissect it and insert your responses in red italics dismantling, discrediting, denying and overall denouncing every point that you felt needed to be taken apart in a separate post the moment you get an alert that I left a reply on this article. And after all is said and done, you will crown yourself victor and intellectual superior over me.

If that’s what you want to do, fine. If not, that’s cool too.

That said, I want to explain what I’ve learned about mistakes and pain.

You see xPrae, I was taught that if you made an error, you should fix it and learn from it. More importantly, I’ve learned that when someone is hurting, you do your best to help them. If you’re the cause of their pain, you should own up, correct your mistake and do what you can to heal both you and the party or parties involved. And even if you’re not directly responsible, you STILL should do what you can to help even if you don’t fully comprehend what’s wrong. That’s not important. What IS important is that someone is in pain. And I’m sure you understand that pain is a terrible feeling.

But from what I’ve witnessed according to your blog posts and responses to my and Abagond’s blog posts, you don’t come off as the type that would do that. And just to make this clear, this isn’t about white people. This is about YOU.

You, xPrae, made the decision to come to our blogs first with the crusade to argue on the issue of racism. You’ve dismissed claims, experiences, information and facts. You condemned commenters who argued civilly. And you called them names to boot. You may not see it that way. You may even remember it differently. But the fact of the matter is the people you argued with were HURT BY YOUR RESPONSES. And instead of realizing it, you doubled down, seemingly turning it into a debate competition in which you’re determined to win by any means.

Whether you want to know it or not, whether you believe it or not, whether you face it or not, BLACK PEOPLE ARE HURTING EVERYDAY DUE TO RACISM. The keyword in capitals is ‘HURTING’. Now, before you go off in your lecture about how that’s not true, STOP, because it’s NOT about what you know or not know. It’s about the pain we go through. It’s about the hurt in our hearts, NOT about what you think or read. When you went and denied them of their experiences, reasons and emotions, they felt even more hurt and angry towards you, because what YOU’VE said, they probably heard it before. And it doesn’t make it any less harmful.

Can you, for a moment, understand that being told that your problems don’t matter because you don’t see that there’s a problem? Can you not see how condescending and cruel that sounds? It doesn’t matter what your opinion is or was, because IT WASN’T ABOUT YOU. Whether you want to agree or not, THAT’S HOW RACISM OPERATES. And that’s why we considered you a RACIST TROLL, because that appears to be your modus operandi, arguing against claims of racism no matter how authentic they are which is at the heart of how racism works.

The bottom line here is that people, including myself, were offended by your statements, and you don’t seem to care too much about that. Again, if you think differently, go ahead, but I was taught another lesson, actions speak louder than words, and your actions continue to show your real self. You simply don’t care that there are black people being affected in some way, shape or form by racism whether it’s institutionalized or individualized. You care too much to disprove it that you would say almost ANYTHING to make us sound crazy.

But you won’t admit that, will you? It’s cool if you don’t. If you can live with that notion, go right ahead. You seem to be able to live with the reality you vehemently reject that black people are still suffering due to what they are. You can call it race baiting or race grievance if you want. It just further shows where you stand on the issue and where your heart lies. And talking with you proves to be utterly useless, not because you’re right but because you’re all about talking, not listening.

And that was what we wanted you to do. Listen. But evidently, you didn’t want to. So, we distanced ourselves from you. It was your BEHAVIOR that did it.

So, that’s why I won’t argue with you anymore and will do my best not to mention your name or blog in any of my articles. Call it a victory if you want if that makes you happy. Continue blogging about me and Abagond, slam us, dissemble what we know and believe and even send trolls or sock puppets if that gives you satisfaction. Keep on believing what you believe. But know this. I’m trying to move on. Why you won’t keep my name off your articles is unknown. I’m just a guy with a blog. I have NO POWER. My blog is NOT known to a lot of people. And honestly, I don’t think yours is either. I just admitted that my blog is not that powerful. I never intended for it to be. So, why are you always after me when I’m not worrying about you?

You know what? It doesn’t matter. At the end of the day, you’re just going to keep being you. All of you. That is assuming there really is a group involved here.

I don’t carry myself as a know-it-all. There is plenty I have to learn, especially when it comes to social issues, including racism. I DO KNOW that whether you like it or not, THIS IS A WHITE SUPREMACIST SOCIETY.

So, I’m going to keep blogging about racism no matter how much it bothers you, because I believe in my head and heart that it’s right to discuss problems that we face. We welcomed you, but liked I said, you’re only in it to talk and not listen. You were only there to argue and not help. You were there to troll around, not take our problems seriously and talk down to us. What kind of human being can do that and still think highly of him/herself or think of themselves as the real victims? Ask yourself that. Think about it.

Again, you may think differently. You may do the usual after reading this. And you will continue being xPraetorius. Maybe one day you’ll see your mistakes. Perhaps you will understand where we’re coming from. And you might actually try to make amends. Until that happens, if that happens, I bid you farewell and I wish you well.

-Brotha Wolf

I don’t consider it as admitting defeat. He may consider it a glorious win. If he does or doesn’t, I honestly don’t care. And I’m at the point where I could care less how other people will see it. At the end of the day, it’s just a blog.

