Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I always say that one of the truths about being black in America is to be collectively judged and convicted. If one commits a crime, especially against white people, the whole race is guilty. The whole race must be held accountable. And the whole race must pay.

Dylann Roof, the white supremacist responsible for the Charleston Massacre, the shooting that took the lives of nine black churchgoers inside the EMA Episcopal Church in June of 2015, recently addressed the court during the sentencing phase of his trial. He refuted that he has a psychological problem, and refused to apologize for his crime.

But what was really telling was a reading of Roof’s manifesto written a few weeks after the massacre:

“I would like to make it crystal clear I do not regret what I did,” he wrote in his distinctive scrawl. “I am not sorry. I have not shed a tear for the innocent people I killed.”

Mr. Roof, who was then 21, continued: “I do feel sorry for the innocent white children forced to live in this sick country and I do feel sorry for the innocent white people that are killed daily at the hands of the lower race. I have shed a tear of self-pity for myself. I feel pity that I had to do what I did in the first place. I feel pity that I had to give up my life because of a situation that should never have existed.”

In his initial manifesto posted on Roof’s own website, he describes how he was drawn by the news surrounding Trayvon Martin’s murder which subsequently lead to him Google searching ‘black-on-white crime’. He happened upon the Council of Conservative Citizens’ (CCC) website, one of many corners in the web that flaunted white supremacy using crime news articles of interracial crime.

It was also reported that Roof also spent time on the Daily Stormer, a far-right white nationalist news site. One of the the categories of the website is called ‘race war’. One click and a list of articles pertaining to crime with black (and other nonwhite) suspects with racially charged titles appear.

Where am I going with this? You already know about Dylann Roof, his white racist background, his crime and his trial. But this latest revelation into the mind of this killer is irrefutably an inarguable reason why black people fear white rage. Roof is a prime example of angry white manhood made more vicious thanks to white supremacists’ influence such as websites like the CCC and the Daily Stormer.

He obtained a gun, and did something. He took out nine lives. He didn’t care if they were innocent. In his mind, they needed to pay for the crimes of blacks against whites. Black people, in general, must pay. Who will be next?

More or less, racial crimes against black people will continue, because America refuses to see it as a serious problem. As we’ve seen through history up to this very second, white rage with guns kill while white rage with suits oppress.

