Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Why pledge allegiance to a country that doesn’t care about you?

The following will contain a considerable amount of what some will call “anti-Americanism”. Viewer discretion is advised. 

I’m angry and depressed again. That’s nothing new, of course. I’m vexed as hell over the past few days over recent incidents.

First, I’m still trying to wrap my head about – yet, another shooting of unarmed black teenager by a white male over some music. I can already predict that the usual racist sites will try to demonize the victim and turn the shooter into a hero. I can feel it in my soul that the shooter will likely get punished lightly for his crime. Hell, some fools don’t even see it as a crime as the white man was just “protecting himself”.

Second, this blow-up by white folks over Obama’s election has gotten crazy. Still, I’m not surprised, which in itself is sad as hell. I heard that in New York, a black couple was attacked by two white males over Obama’s re-election. From what I’ve heard, there was some blood spilled which obviously meant that some punches and kicks were thrown. I’ll give you three guesses as to who was doing the punching and kicking.

Third, someone send me a link about a married black couple murdered in front of their children. The suspect is a white male who, witnesses says, was shooting a gun in the neighborhood while the brotha was playing basketball with his son. The brotha asked the dude if he would stop firing his gun. Moments later the old man came to the house and shot them them while the children watched!

Finally, and I get into much detail over this last one, but it’s fucked up the way children are brought up in a society that cares less about their safety and future. I know little kids who are literally struggling to survive. Their parents are screwed up by a screwed up society whose general mentality is “Let them eat cake.” So, it’s not so surprising when I hear of the violence they witness. It weighs heavily on their precious hearts, and helps turn them cold to the hostile world around them. Society has turned it’s back on them. Yet, it turns around and cast all blame on them as if they were born that way.

I’m going to come out and say it. I know I will risk the attraction of pseudo-patriots who will consider my message “anti-American”. I know there will be people who will say to themselves, or to me, that if I don’t like it here, I should go back to Africa as if I was born there to begin with, as if my ancestors came here on their own free will. I know some will, as expected, will call me a racist because, you know, white people can do no wrong. But I will keep it real regardless, and the reality is that America, the “Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave”, the country of baseball and apple pie, the nation of life, liberty and the pursuit of happiness where hard work and moral values can help you achieve the American Dream, the America that some consider is the greatest country in the world ever is an UNCIVILIZED nation.

How dare I talk about America like that? How dare I not? I’m using one of the amendments that grants me freedom of speech, especially if it’s against the priceless facade of what America is. I don’t have the luxury or the privilege to live in la-la land. I can’t afford to, not while the world around me is coming apart.

How is America uncivilized? The following questions will answer that:

What kind of civilized nation is born from violence, murder, rape, slavery and oppression against certain people on the basis of an apocryphal doctrine of supremacy based on skin color?

What kind of civilized nation would then rewrite such histories to cover its own ass and brainwash the people into learning a fake history that all must know in order to progress in an education system geared towards the programming of its citizens into having love and pride in a dysfunctional order?

What kind of civilized nation would hold on to excuses as to not talk about its own pathologies such as racism, sexism, ageism, misogyny, homophobia, Islamophobia, and any other kinds of isms and phobias you can think of that does nothing but divide society and allow the hyper-wealthy to gain more wealth, power and freedom to do what they want even if it fucks up the entire world?

What kind of civilized society criminalizes groups of people based on color, ethnicity, sexuality and religion and will allow it to continue in the name of justice?

What kind of civilized society’s justice system is organized so that crime will continue and that criminals return to prison instead of helping them find employment all in the name of “corrections”?

What kind of civilized society would not only allow the inflow of drugs to enter communities, but will support it in an effort to create this fake form of judicial oppression against (only) poor people of color better known as the War on Drugs?

What kind of civilized society would maintain its mindset of blaming any and all victims for problems not largely their fault and not advocate accountability to the those who greatly cause such problems in the first place?

There are numerous questions to ponder. Yet, some people consider it wrong and “un-American”. This and more makes me want to holler. It is a painful reality that one can only do so much in such a disturbed and troubled country.  The job I have and this blog is all I can do right now. In the end this frustration will go away and will be replaced by another reminder that I live in savage republic of deceit and hatred that seems to continue to no end.