Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been a blogger for more than two years. I’ve written a lot of stuff concerning white racism and how it effects communities of colors, especially black communities. And I will continue to do so as long as white racism continues to exist.

I have a right to express myself through this blog, the same rights as all bloggers, including the more racist and sexist ones. Freedom is not reserved for the ones who use for their anarchic purposes to stir up hate and hurt. Just as they have the right to express their repugnance, I have the right to tell them how wrong they are especially if they step to me first.

Not everyone’s going to agree with your statements, and one has to be humble in order to take in criticism. However, there are privileged assholes out there that hate it when you speak your mind. They can’t take it because they think you’re talking about them. In some cases it may be the case especially if you’ve contributed to the pain in some way. Instead of thinking, for only a second, they barf their antipathy right in your face accusing you of being the very thing you’re fighting against. They may call you a racist, sexist or any other unpleasant name that appears in their secluded minds in a attempt to avoid guilt.

To that I say bring it on. Calling me out online will not make me concede to their personalities or lack thereof, let alone make me coward to their imaginary sense of might. As a black man in America, I see the world through a different lens as them, and my view isn’t always bright and sunny. Most of the time, it’s more clearer than their vision because I’ve experienced things they can not and – for some – will not understand. Those who won’t understand have no room to tell me how to think and feel especially if it makes them happy and satisfied in some twisted way.

It’s  frustrating that some of these same drones have the audacity to tell me how wrong I am to think and feel the way I do in a world that essentially caters to their egos. Yet, these same clowns have never, nor will they ever, go to the internet thugs who’s mindset is the descendant of the mentalities that built this nation. It makes me wonder if they know what the hell it means to be a good person.

So, yes. I will continue to talk about white racism and it needs to go away. I will call out the fools that support it, even the ones who don’t even know it. I will speak for myself and allow others to speak for themselves. And if this concerns some of you out there, too fucking bad. Move the hell on.

